Seven days on STEEMIT. My impressions.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians.
Very interesting seven days to be honest.
U5drsHx5deDzDmnanmQUN1AzCmeQjVG_1680x8400.png
My brother talked a lot about cryptocurrency lately and I honestly don't have the brains to wrap around that story. Everything is so complicated right? BUT then he said to me and my friend something like this ''remember this website, steemit.com'' and he left :D He didn't actually explained what it was about in details but it wasn't to hard for me to check it out when I woke up and google some informations about it. What I understood from that first wave of information was overwhelming!
First guy I've noticed was @jerrybanfield on youtube, crazy guy, got to get used to his energy but once you breach trough that barrier you actually receive a pretty good content, very well presented also! Go check this guy out, great advises, crazy stories. Then all the other guys having predictions, steem that, BTC this, we are going to be rich, moon landing was fake, blah blah blah. Got really tired of premonitions and speaking about how easy is to earn money on steemit. Well news flash for ya, IT IS NOT. And this is my friendly advice to you all. IT IS NOT EASY! These guys like Jerry all have a great attitude, great stories, excellent understanding of how economy works and some insight in to the psychology of the potential customers, basic programming etc etc You see what I'm trying to tell you, those are ASSETS! I am not against them, I just think it is just not possible for some people to earn easy money on steem unless they first develop some other perks. My biggest flaw is the lack of programming knowledge. My biggest achievement in programming was setting up my My Space page (we all miss My Space, it was perfect right?) I plan to expand that knowledge, also I won't be lazy and I will start reading about cryptocurrencies, but, I won't be learning about economy and marketing because I don't have it.
I DON'T HAVE IT. That didn't sound so bad and many more people should consider saying that when trying to do something new. Many psychologist adopted the theory that the best way to overcome failures is to acknowledge your flaws and to direct your energy on your advantages. I started to enjoy posting stuff on Steemit more than any other social network, and I can't really explain why is that happening, at least can't right now but I will in the future, but enjoyment it is. And that is what I have to say to all the future steemians out there thinking about starting this adventure. Don't get me wrong now, I love this and after seven days my voting power has increased, I have recieved some SBD and I am good with that, now I realize that everything really adds up! I will continue to grow that's for sure. Not to mention how great is the art community here, especially the photographers, known for their great ego but here they are constructive, helpful and very friendly! I found a bunch of great cryptocurrency articles that I couldn't find anywhere on the internet, my knowledge is expanding. My writing skills will definitely be better :)
Hopefully this didn't came out as a rant, if it did well I don't really care, it was honest :)

All in all, I think this is a beginning of a beautiful friendship.
Keep steeming friends

Sort:  

Great post! I've been here 9 days and I've learned a lot about crypto as well.

There's a book I would really recommend - Bitcoin, The Future of Money. I read it in 4 days (I don't read a lot) and it was really insightful to how cryptos work.

Thanks man, I will check it out :)

Love your honesty, and seems to me your doing great, funny to hear someone else say the same thing...I spend less time on other platforms, I too for now anyway really love this community and enjoy posting & reading other posts...and YES the artist are amazing on here...great job!

Greatest community ever! Thank you @needmorestuff

Thanks for the nice information about the steemit uptrend. I never had seen your post but today I have clicked to read it, very nice advice friend.I want to ask is it better time to invest on steem or what? I know that I can't invest in bitcoin as it's Price is too high so what about steem. Please reply if you have time friend. Have a great time friend.

From what I have figured, it is a positive thing to invest in steem, any small fluctuations in steem price could result in wonderful things in the future and of course you can always buy btc with it. I really see the logic behind investing in steem. Good luck @ziadelgarhy

Steemit helps with information and original articles,i agree with that.
Few days time i will be 7days old

Let me know when you are 7 days old so we can celebrate :D

That would be nice

I have about 5 days and I am super happy, thanks for sharing

Welcome and keep that smile going one :D Let me know your impressions after seven days :)

Thanks for the nice information about the steemit uptrend. I never had seen your post but today I have clicked to read it, very nice advice friend.I want to ask is it better time to invest on steem or what? I know that I can't invest in bitcoin as it's Price is too high so what about steem. Please reply if you have time friend. Have a great time friend.

Don't worry about learning Marketing!! Marketing is 99% about communication and you do that very well, communication is involved in every aspect of marketing , so just keep communicating and you will do great marketing even if you don't notice it!!

And that's how much I don't know about it :D I guess the adequate surroundings and people like yourself will help me form this skill :)

After little over two months here, and remembering my first few weeks here, I know what you are talking about. Reading listening, getting confused with grades, wallets, replaying, bots, spam..And one day just realizing how great this platform is for my work. I was down with energy for my work. Since we are living in same country you know what I'm talking about, making art in Serbia, mission impossible..If you don't want to sell your art for few cents..Here people are opened, helpful, and only advice I have is, don't bother to much with coins, wallet, marketing..Just do your staff and everything will be great. Interact with people and share your great photos.

I'm hooked on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67