Magic mushrooms changed my life

in #blog7 years ago

Magic Mushrooms changed my life. <3 I've been looking for a forum to share my favourite mushroom trip for a while now, and luckily enough here I am.

I had taken about 3.5/4g of dried mushrooms and ever since that trip my whole perspective on life has changed. I feel more connected. As I was coming up on the shrooms, everything around me began to breathe, very gently at first. The lights in my room were growing brighter then dimmer. I sat back and took it all in, waiting to hit the peak.

It hit like a motherfucker. Everything was breathing very deeply, everything looked dirty but I was still curious to study every single object I had, looking at everything as if it was new. I felt comfortable enough as I had taken shrooms plenty of times before and went outside. I'll never forget how beautiful everything was. I was looking at the sky and it was a light shade of orange that sliced into a deep blue. All the trees around me were perfect bubbles and I had the curiosity of a 5 year old.

The trees led me into a graveyard where I wasn't creeped out in the slightest. I was reading graves of people, some from the late 1800's and others, unfortunately, more recent. But I still felt at peace. I was happy knowing that once I was gone I would be recycled and become a part of this Earth. I was thinking "I wasn't alive for an infinite amount of years before I was born. Why do we fear death?" and now I don't.

I wanted to hug the Earth, get as close as possible to it's core to show the planet how much I loved it. I felt like everything was connected as the world was breathing around me. I felt as if there was something in the air connecting me to my surroundings.

I'd never been more at peace in my whole life, and ever since then I've been much happier in myself and the direction my life is going in. Magic Mushrooms do need to be respected, but they also know how to change someone for the better. 🍄❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51