Blog #4: When You're Feeling Down, Have Ice Cream...then a Drink...then Pasta...then Second Dessert

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_0788.jpg

I've been feeling down recently. Maybe it's the rain, the gloominess the city gets in the winter, or just the typical "I don't know what I'm doing with my life, I'm in my 20s" feeling. But anyhow, when times get somber, sometimes I like to enjoy my time by eating.

Tonight after an emotionally exhausting day at work brought on by the resignation of my boss, I went wandering around East Village with my friend as we waited for our reservations at Gnoccheria by Luzzo's.

o.jpg

(picture from: http://www.gnoccherianyc.com/gallery?lightbox=dataItem-in9bjo3m1)

Upon wandering around, we found this tiny ice cream shop called Odd Fellows, a place with daily flavors and delicious ice cream. Despite my lactose intolerance, I figured why not? I eat dairy all the time anyway (currently regretting it). I should've taken a picture of it, but I forgot to be basic and just devoured the thing.

OddFellowsIceCreamS750i.jpg

(picture from: http://jamesandkarlamurray.blogspot.com/2015/05/oddfellows-ice-cream-in-east-village.html)

Next, since we still had an hour to kill, we made our way around Gnoccheria and happened upon a restaurant with a bar. The place was called Nobody is Perfect. The atmosphere was nice and the people were French. But the drinks were expensive ($15 for a Moscow Mule is absurd, I'm never drinking in this city again). Their pizza did look good though, so I might be back for that. Food is much more important to me.

DSCF0358.jpg

(picture from: https://www.nobodyisperfectnyc.com/)

After a drink, my friend and I met up with our newlywed friends for our reservations. The Tagliatelle Bolognese (and later the Pastiera Napoletana) was absolutely delicious (again, should have taken a picture of it, but I don't want to be judged by onlookers), so you're just going to have to go for yourself and check it out. I definitely need to try more places and be a more adventurous eater, so that might become a blog regular for me. Who knows? If I do, I'll try to remember to take pictures.

'Til next time,
Brianna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60888.47
ETH 3392.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57