My top of books / sagas of young romantic literature📚💘

in #blog6 years ago

⭐¡Hi little stars!⭐

In my life I've read many sagas and books of the genre "young romantic literature" because I consider myself a romantic person. Whether it's because they give me a lot of joy and hope to believe in love or simply because I like everything that involves romance, the truth is that I love reading these stories; In addition, I become fangirl of couples and especially male characters. That's why I've decided to make this top and recommend some of my favorites books/sagas.


Source

The next order is randomly meaningless.

Maybe someday - Colleen Hoover

My personal opinion: From the beginning the cover and the review caught me, but without having read it I thought it would be another love story. However, as I'm a fan of this genre, I try to read at least the first chapter to see if I like it or not, but one of the things that took me by surprise is that it had it's own playlist of songs that allowed you to immerse yourself even more in story. It's a very fresh and original reading narrated from the perspective of the two protagonists starting from a love story that begins breaking into a thousand pieces, andyou find true values ​​such as friendship, family and love, making it an incredible story for it's so varied content. To be someone who has read many books of this genre, when I finished the book I thought it was my favorite of all, the one that made me more sensitive. Although everything is developed in modern times and in common situations, the relationship between the protagonists is unique.

Review📖


Source

Everything, everything - Nicola Yoon

My personal opinion: It's a story that describes common youthful romance. The relationship begins in an unusual way between the two teenage protagonists in which they show that love can overcome anything and, if you try hard and have the will to fight, you can achieve wherever you want and what make you happy. Also, I thought it's great the book is illustrated with plane tickets, mails, drawings, letters, written and illustrated definitions (protagonist's personal things) complementing the story very well and allowing us to feed our imagination, also contains references to other famous books in a fun and different way. The outcome of everything is quite exciting and unexpected but above all hopeful.

Review📖


Source

Me before you - Jojo Moyes

My personal opinion: The truth is that after seeing the trailer of the movie (which I thought was very nice and caught my attention from the first moment) I founded out that the story was based on this book, so I decided to read the book first before watch the movie. It's a beautiful story from the beginning until the end that gives you moments to laugh and cry with many unexpected surprises. The author narrates so that you can understand both main characters with two different ways to see life and how to face it, although the ending is kind of sad, leaves you a very valuable lesson and at least a relief in the heart, in that way you can understand the decisions were made by the protagonists.

Review📖


Source

Saga Hush Hush - Becca Fitzpatrick

My personal opinion: The story seemed good to me, in general everything is interesting and, sometimes, exciting due to it's fantastic theme that adds to the plot mystery, suspense and drama. The things that I liked the most was the male protagonist, the typical bad boy who attracts us and who also has something dark and hidden secrets, and the funny relationship he had with the girl. It's not the typical corny love story as you might think, it's the opposite and that's why it catchs us so much.

Review📖


Source

Saga Beautiful Disaster - Jamie Mcguire

My personal opinion: It's true that, all this type of books, you know how the ending will be, but how the story unfolds, the writer's way of narrating from the point of view of the protagonist and the characters that are part of the book are a perfect combination because they allow you to get more involved in the story. It's a book that breaks stereotypes, talks about overcoming the past and living the present, and about how love positively impacts people. I read only the first two books, I haven't had the opportunity to read the last of the trilogy, I have investigated it's a detailed story that was omitted in the previous two books, so it's optional read it.

Review📖

saga_beautiful_disaster_by_againparadise-d72ts7y.jpg
Source

Saga Lux - Jennifer L. Armentrout

My personal opinion: I read this saga a long time ago, only the first five (5) main books because this saga contains even a prequel and alternate stories of the other characters, they're very easy to read and breef. They're narrated from the two protagonists's perspectives. It has romance, action, paranormal activity and mystery. I love that it combines all this in an intense and passionate love story of two teenagers who were neighbors and met in the most strange but fun circumstances. The saga is super addictive, fresh and very original. And I assure you that you will fall in love with Daemon, the main character, the bad boy but who is basically good.

Review📖


Source

Continuing with the theme of the month of love, I thought it would be a good idea to recommend books full of romance. These are some of my favorites, in general, they all gave me moments of great joy and also made me cry, they made me emotional in many ways and they taught me valuable lessons, I hope you enjoy them as much as I did. If you have any other book suggestions or sagas, I would love read it in the comments.

If you still don't know what to give this Valentine's Day, I leave below a post with a list of ideas:

Gift ideas for Valentine's Day💝

⭐Comment➡Upvote➡Resteem➡Follow me⭐

Sort:  

Hola Bluestargirl, gracias por el aporte, ya te estoy siguiendo! Si me pudieras seguir sería genial,
Espero que agregues contenido pronto para leerte!

P.D. Te he dejado un merecido upvote! ^_^
steemit - upvote.jpg


hey, ya me paso por tu pagina... gracias por comentar !!

Ya te segui, estare tambien pendiente de tus publicaciones, gracias por todo :)

Maybe Someday _ is my all time favourite book <3 I liked this post. You should do more book reviews!

How great to meet someone who likes that book, next time you come to Venezuela we should know each other, I'm Manuel's girlfriend, Celso's friend and I will make a second part of this post soon. Thanks for comment sweetheart <3

I saw Me before you in the cinema and I am yet to read the book once I finish Handmaid's tale :)

I hope you like the book and come here to tell me everything. Xoxo💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50