Whats in the heads of the beloved upvote-beggars?

in #blog6 years ago

So the trend of begging for upvotes and follows reached steem..
Yes I know, im a total newbie in the world of steem, but i dont think that the begging trend was present, when steemit was at the begining of the beginning on conquering the cyberworld.

I already were on the verge of insanity, plucking out my nosehairs whenever i read comments on youtube like " like this comment if you are still hearing this in 2017" or "hey ive a new channel about unicorns shitting rainbows and other supercool stuff, please subscribe my channel!"
Even the youtubers outro/intro with their nice suggestion to like their videos and subscibe to them, if i like their stuff.
Wow thanks guys, i never knew i could subscribe to channels and that i could even like any video i actually like. Thats good news, you changed my point of view about the whole world;No you even changed my pitiful life with that hint of yours. Im really grateful for you lifesaving tips! Now you really deserve a thumb-up fist. In your face!

Is there any logic behind their thinking like, hey there are so many idiots in the world, who would give me instant likes without consideration of my non existent content.
So are these guys evil calculating bastard with no sense of justice, pushing little kids of their bikes to escape reality on it?

Or are they part of an underground movement of beggars, with the ideal" alone we are nothing than unloved and uncreative beings, but together we still will be unloved and uncreative ones, with the only change of liking each other!", so the other users would maybe think, "hey they got so many likes, they must be good!" instant subscribe!

Okay i have to admit it, im one of them in real life. Every time i do something( most of the time my do something consists of do nothing. Yes my dears, even nothing is something!), i ask the people around me, if they could pet me, because this would boost my confidence, maybe they could even tell their friends about me, so that i could get more masters supporting me and making the world a better place to be.

Maybe they just try it. They ve nothing to loose in the mask of the internets anonymity. It would be a win even, if only every 500.000th user appreciates their hard work, boosting their confidence to the sky and supporting them to keep going on.

I think its the unhealthy combination of all the reasons i wrote down here.

I really want to know, whats going on in the little brains of theirs...
Tell me guys,please tell me!

Ps. Dont forget to like and subscribe, PLEASE LIKE. LIIIIIKE!!!!!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Yes I know, im a total newbie in the world of steem, but i dont think that the begging trend was present, when steemit was at the begining of the beginning on conquering the cyberworld.
It should be beginning instead of begining.

Only one? Thx you kan ceep it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45