Thoughts for...the Father who left...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I have some fresh thinking these days (the holidays be cursed) that you may relate to (us dark-siders tend to understand each other), even without words but here are a few if you...want to listen.

Having missed out on the spring-time of my life as “stuff happens,” I have reflected quite a bit. It puts me in a category not many people I know get to experience…and some plain truths. The half-empty, half-full glass analogy…my glass is neither half-full nor half-empty, but simply damaged. This way I never expect an outcome, I know nothing lasts, and when we plan…the heavens simply laugh. In the meantime, while the glass itself waits to break, I have the realization that it will not last and therefore I enjoy drinking from this fragile glass even more.


Control is like a mirage…you think you have some control over things, you’re sure you can see the way; then, BAM!...it is stripped away. Control is a true ghost, not of this world. But sometimes good comes from this lack of control, like the fortunate few you meet along the way. There was no way to control administrative, but people, good people, help us out at just the right moment, giving us a bit more of an adventure than anticipated and acquaintances that may never have been.


Mindfulness…I have studied Buddha and like the living in the now aspect of it, the right mindedness, and the simplicity of the nothing. But that passes, it never lasts, I revert back and start-all over again.

As for now, “it is what it is”…but in the end…hope springs eternal one way or another.


For me it was a fork in the road that has redirected my path yet again…maybe it is a short one; but, hey, the glass is already broken so I guess I will gain the pleasure of the moments while they last.

Photographs citation - all are my own

Sort:  

nice writing matey !

Thank you... I know where the stimulus originated "Boots..Battles and....more... the FORK and ...others who have traveled, endure thrivals and exceptional ...

grab yer inspiration where you can, and run with it, is my motto !

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bluelazer to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44