Blog 30-Mar-2018 : Break Up Conflict

in #blog6 years ago

Hi anyone reading, good day to you.

I am currently very conflicted as to whether I should break up with my girlfriend. We've been together for 3 years and 8 months now, however due to problems stated in my last post I think I want to end this relationship. To be honest, I'm not sure how much I still love her anymore now, but more importantly is because of the expectation problem. I plan on getting married earlier than my initial planning which was to get married after career success and financial surplus, however now I think I want to get married earlier which might be before career success just as long as I have financial stability and work for our future together with my future wife.

My current girlfriend has very high expectation of what she wants in life, including marriage and after marriage life. She expects grand wedding with beautiful decorations and gowns, Europe honeymoon travel, expensive bridal photo shoot, not having to work after marriage, nice house with nice baking kitchen for her hobby and not living together with my parents for the first few years of marriage. I understand that achieving that means I have to be financially surplus, which I'm not confident of achieving as per before. I will have a conversation with my girlfriend today or in a few days, but there is also a problem, I know her quite well and even if she will say that she won't mind those expectations of hers no fulfilled, when the time comes she will hint it that she wants it putting me in stress and feeling bad for being unable to provide it for her. I actually think that I have to end this relationship, but it's just not that easy to do, after all it's been more than 4 years of feelings for each other.

7.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36