Blog 29-Mar- 2018 : Getting Married Early

in #blog6 years ago

Hi anyone reading, good day to you.

Today my cousin came to visit my parents bringing her 7 years old first born child for the first time. My nephew is very cute and curious of his surroundings. Seeing my dad who is usually cool and quiet play with my nephew, I am reminded of how much my dad loves playing with babies and toddlers. A few days ago my dad's friend passed away suddenly during his treadmill session probably due to heart attack, my dad seems quite sad with the passing of his friend, which makes me think of getting married and have child sooner than my plan. Life is unpredictable, nobody knows how much time we have left in this world, and I really don't want to have regrets of not being able to give grandchildren to my parents.

I currently have a girlfriend, but I'm not sure if she will want to get married before I am successful. My girlfriend once mentioned not wanting to work anymore once married, which means I have to be financially surplus to get married. Judging by current condition I'm not confident of being able to be financially surplus soon, I'm not even sure if I will ever be financially surplus. I think I will need to have a conversation with her, and if she is adamant on not working after marriage which means that I have to be financially surplus which means it might take who knows how long time I might request a break up with her. I think I need someone who will be willing to work together for our future instead of waiting for me to work alone for our future. However even if we break up, I'm not sure if I can find that someone, girls nowadays are more materialistic than before. Nothing has been decided though, I am still very conflicted. I think I will want to get married in 2-3 years time if possible, but destiny is not something we can decide.

6.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36