Blog 23-Apr-2018 : A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed

in #blog6 years ago

Hi anyone reading, good day to you.

Contrary to the title, my story today is friends who are not there for you. Sadly I am no longer joining the basketball routine every Wednesday, this is not what I wanted but I do this to distance myself from so called friends. It has been a few weeks since I played basketball partly due to not having available car at home as it was used and partly to test out my so called friends. I've been not joining basketball games with reason of not having a car, and not a single "friend" offered to fetch me up as they all live near the court while I live 15-20 minutes away. I went to the extent of telling one of my which I thought is a close "friend" that I'm not gonna continue playing basketball anymore because my car is often used by my brother to go to college and my dad's car is not always available, and this "friend" of mine didn't even offer to fetch me or say that he will try to fetch me although he should know how much I started to like playing basketball. I didn't ask to be fetched to not let them have the obligation to fetch me, but I guess they would rather not go through the trouble. I am glad though that I know which "friend" is a friend and which is not, although this costs me unable to play basketball regularly anymore. Good riddance though, I can channel my time more to people who I care about and who cares about me. I believe I do have friends that do care about me, I am thankful for them and I will cherish them.

10.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32