Blog 10-Mar-2018 : Friends

in #blog6 years ago

Hi anyone reading, good day to you.

Choose your friends wisely, there are good ones and also bad ones. There are friends who care for your well being, who make you feel comfortable and happy, who wish nothing but the best only for you, who are willing to sacrifice for you, etc. There are also friends who back stab you, who take advantage of you, who want to harm you, who are friends with you because you spend time together, etc.

Story time..

I have 2 gangs of friends, both consist of good people, let's call them gang A and gang B. Gang A are high school friends of mine, we've been friends for more than 10 years and they are nice to hang out with. There is a drawback to this gang, you have to hang out often otherwise you are an outcast. Lately I don't join their hang outs and now I am already an outcast, we still play basketball once a week, but still. I realized that these friends are not the best friends to be the closest with, I hang out less because of the stress and depression, nobody cares to ask me anything just straight out outcast me. Gang B are friends I met during college, they care when I am weird, when I stopped hanging out with them for a certain period they would chat me up and ask to play games together or to go out for a meal, they would also ask me if anything's wrong when they feel something weird with me. Although I never told people my problems, being asked feels nice cause I know they care. Long story short, gang A will only be there for me when I am all good, and gang B will be there for me either when I am down or good. I know which gang is for me to keep as the closest friends, which friends I can rely on and which friends I should be sincere to.

4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32