Summer rains entice a new variety of Plumeria to bloom.

in #blog7 years ago

Abundant summer rains have helped all the Plumeria to be as healthy as possible. A new type for me, I call it Jim #4 in honor of my good friend who gave me the cutting. The first flower from this type, and I'm sharing it here. I had no idea what the color would be. For me, that's part of the enjoyment and intrigue of Plumeria.

IMG_20170626_170524.jpg


In the shade before the sun came back out.

IMG_20170626_162127.jpg


Greenfly back from yesterday's exploits with the Crab spider for another candid shot.

IMG_20170626_170547.jpg
bloomview logo

Copyright © 2017 by bloomview, All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bloomview from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Gorgeous! Is that plumeria alba? I bet it smells great

Thank you @kareemah. I'm not sure but I would say you're probably correct and if not that then my next vote would be obtusa. Apparently hybrids between rubra and obtusa have the rounded petals. Good question. And the smell... medium bodied succulent sweetness. Not as strong and overwhelming as some but very beautiful in it's own right. So good!

I have a plumeria pudica in my yard. Lots of lovely flowers but it doesn't have the classic strong fragrance.

They are very elegant in their shape. I have one as well. They aren't the strongest in the scent department but make up for it in uniqueness. There are others for the scent championships. So many to choose from.

And also by the way thank you @kareemah for the resteem. I really appreciate it.

Thank you @mila7272 . Your visit adds some beauty. Appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47