Butterfly Arial Acrobatic Show

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

It was such a pretty morning I just had to go for a sunrise swim. On my way home from the swim I was enchanted by a pair of White Peacock (Anartia Jatrophae) butterflies. Arcing, climbing, diving, spinning, they were doing it all. They put on such a show that I decided to see what kind of shots I could capture to enjoy looking at later. They seemed so preoccupied with their high performance flying that I was able to get fairly close. This type of butterfly is normally shy so I was delighted to get the chance. What a nice way to top off my walk home . Here are some of the images I captured.


butterfly fight 1.png


butterfly fight 2.png


butterfly fight 3.png


butterfly fight 4.png


butterfly fight 5.png


butterfly fight 6.png


butterfly fight 7.png


butterfly fight 8.png


butterfly fight 9.png


butterfly fight 10.png


bloomview logo

Copyright © 2017 by bloomview, All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

This is really beautiful

Really beautiful set of photos!

Thank you @dianadee. I'm glad you like them. Have a fine day.

They put on a real nice display for you and let you get some really cool shots, must be an omen for a great day

They truly did. I like that idea of the good omen and a great day. I'm going with that Jay. Hope you have a great day as well.

Thanks I am a great believer in the power of positive thinking so let it be

and yes a nice quite day for me :)

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

una belleza de verdad y muy buen trabajo, buen post

Gracias @juanpe2012 por visitan y verlo .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99