You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DON'T BID ON A LOSING BID BOTS!!!

in #blog7 years ago

Nice read on the post. I have not use an upvote bot in a few days but I surely missed them. I may have to return soon. It's a good point that you show steemians this because they cause an overbid and want the bot owners to instantly correct it. Then, run around complaining that they did not receive a fair upvote. Why? because someone bid on a booked bot. I'm sure most upvote bot owners are trying to find a solution to it also.

Sort:  

I have been watching the bot tracker and I have not seen an over bid bot yet. I hope people are now watching their bids carefully.

I'm sure most upvote bot owners are trying to find a solution to it also.

Easy fix just a line of codes --- if total bid >= bot vote value then reject more bids. Return over bid - type memo - bot vote value already reached by $value bid again after 'hours'minutes'secods

However, I was told by someone that it was already done before but people kept complaining that they can't put a bid on.

I don't think the bot owners will put the code that stop bot accepting bid when it reached the value because they will lose money that way. If people over bid more money goes to the bot, more profit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82