You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: life is almost good - Carefully Selected Ingredients

in #blog6 years ago

Never said I don't struggle I said it's not hard to obtain organic food, I also said I'm poor, meaning I literally scrape by every pay check - but somehow still do it. Everyone has a choice to buy organic, most just don't because it's more 'expensive' and no, I live with my girlfriend and we have pets. Both of you working 30+ hours should make it easier since you have the money to buy organic.. I worked 70+ hours and work provided free food but I never ate there, because it was my choice. If you start refusing and stop going to taco bell, and stop going to other places and stop buying conventional, that's what will make the biggest impact on "more our country could be doing to make healthy living more of a priority." Although I don't think you grasp that the industry is setup so that you get sick and go to the doctor, that's how it works. And of course yes I support making it easier which is why I thanked you for the post, I just don't agree with everything you're saying. Nothing's easy for me okay, I don't have any family other than my girl friend, they're all gone and literally have no support system if needed one. The point being I have barely any money but sacrifice certain things for other things and make it work. Everyone wants to be healthy, but nobody wants to do the work for one, and two, don't know what healthy is. And your point about growing stuff well, that would be great if everyone grew their own food but people would be buying miracle grow and calling it organic, I've witnessed this first hand, more than once.

Sort:  

Please just keep in mind that time is what some cannot afford these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66027.93
ETH 3529.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16