You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we mistakenly entered the Rat Race - and why so many are leaving.

in #blog8 years ago

This is the great promise of steemit, crypto and technology, all these things will make it increasingly possible to leave the rat race and become more self sufficient, but it needs planning and commitment or the system will keep you prisoner, especially in London. I had a chance to make a move and travel a few years ago but I hesitated and missed that window as I took on more responsibilities at home, further embedding me in the grid. I now realise that we build our own prisons by choosing the status quo and fearing the unknown. I am working towards creating that window of freedom again and jumping through it. Steemit is a new tool for freedom and there will be more! Steemers like @heiditravels are showing the way :)

Sort:  

Yeah I think most people miss the massive one, which is the post high school or even post university window. That's a great time to free oneself. Interesting that highly emotional or damaging incidents are often the catalyst for real change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50