WHAT THE FUUUU... TROLLING HURRICANES, THE SHIT GOT REAL!

in #blog5 years ago

noaa dorian1.jpg screenpic taken from NOAA, edited by me

It all started last Saturday, the news about a storm heading my way were everywhere. In a blink of an eye all the bottled water was gone and the canned food was missing in action. It was normal, after hurricane Maria in 2018 we all learned to stock for at least 1 month in water and canned food... is that or starve until you drop dead... and hey, almost 5k people died in Maria here, so....

The storm Dorian was supposed to be here yesterday at 8am. The entire island was prepared for the worst. I tied every single thing that could fly away with the winds, I sealed all the windows, I filled with water every single object I found, batteries were in place, lanterns were ready, the battery banks for the phone were charge, I WAS READY FOR ANYTHING! Then the whole thing started....

8:00 am...



10 am...



12 pm.... Where the hell is this thing?!



2 pm.... The thing is a hurricane now... Is next to my island... IS FREAKING NEXT TO MY ISLAND AND IS NOT EVEN RAINING!
noaa dorian.jpg

People is at the beach, hanging out, drinking, enjoying a day off the work. The hurricane is here and nothing is happening!



4 pm... Hurricane left the island.... Left?! That thing didn't touched us!! It was there but it wasn't there! It was like a ghost! This thing trolled the crap out of us! Everyone were scared and nervous, praying God for help cause another hurricane will destroy our island and that hurricane were there next to us looking at us, laughing at us and when it got tired left!

dorian.gif
gif from NOAA and I added the words

Hey, don't misunderstand me. I'm happy nothing bad happened but next time I hope whatever comes tell us if it will really gonna screw us or troll the crap out of us like this SOAB did yesterday!! Now if you excuse me, I have to unseal my windows!

This is my entry for #TrippyThursday cause this Hurricane was in a drug trip or something... that is not normal... I'm telling you, that hurricane is not normaaaaaaaaaaal!

Sources:
Thug sunglasses, Cigar, GIF1, GIF2, GIF3, GIF4



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

hahaha your a lucky bastard! I was talking to my SXM peepz and it was water galore there...flooding an mudslides on Saba while it was only supposed to be a TS there....that right outer band is filled with water..lucky yall got nuttin!

That Dorian is on drugs, I'm telling ya! The thing was next to us an nothiiiiing! Also zig zag all the time... people were outside like "the fuu just happen here?!" hahahah

🎁 Hi @blacklux! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday - Right This Way! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

😊
Sounds like it was absolutely crazy there with anticipation. It gets crazy here in the Winter when they are forecasting a BIG snow storm and it doesn't come to pass.
Most glad is changed it's course. I hope the same for Florida.
:)

Yeah, is heading Florida now and I hope nothing bad happens there!

Me too ....!!!! I Hope it stays away...!!!!!
@blacklux
I'm 🙏 for @myjob...!!!!! And all the folks there....!!!!!!!🙏

@annephilbrick It is not looking good for us, they are saying it will hit where I am at as a cat 4 and is going to take 24 hours to go 60 miles, we are going to get hammered unless they are wrong, again. Please let them be wrong, or give it more drugs like @blacklux says it is on. lol

😖
I have been hearing updates on my radio @myjob . Damn. It's not good. I hope it changes....🙏🙏🤞 !!!!!!!!!
I wish I could do something to help.

@annephilbrick Nope it is not good, if that damn high pressure system will move a little to the east, it will pull the storm more east. With a cat 4 they say we could get wind gusts up to 174, I hope they are wrong. It is going to be a long 24 hours, it is going to crawl by us. There is nothing anyone can do, just know we will survive it, might not have a home but we will be here. I will post when we get power back, so don't worry if you don't hear from me. I feel like I have known you for many years and can feel your concern, maybe we were friends in a past life.

😘❤
I can't not worry!!!!
Please...please keep me posted when you can. I know you will.
I shall keep updating myself on the storm via my phone and radio. I don't have TV.
You are indeed a dear soul friend to me ❤❤❤ !!!!!
I understand there's not much I can do but I soooo wish I could.
But I am 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 !!!

@annephilbrick that is all I can ask anyone to do.

LOL! Thanks for the laugh. Hey the nearby islands, Vieques and Culebras are most likely not laughing at all. They did get hit, they usually always do. My concern is now my son and his small children it’s been upgraded to a Category 4 hurricane heading towards Florida. I have two brothers as well. My youngest will be too close for comfort so he’s getting ready. Oh and it’s raining here in PR now, wasn’t it supposed to be sunny? 🤦🏻‍♀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is cloudy here but no rain so far. Vieques and Culebra always get all the "fun!" Hope your family is safe and nothing bad happens to them. Disfruta la lluvia que Ponce es un horno! 😂

Be careful, friend. I'd not like hurricanes let me without your jokes!

Tengo chistes como pa' 50 años!

ah, ja, ja...fantasmona

I am very glad about that outcome, even if it was a letdown

Yeah me too... I will appreciate if next one says clearly if its coming or not!

Congratulations, Luz :-)
May a hurricane-ghost be better than a hurricane-reality.
It’s better to be prepared for everything than to suddenly fall under the press..Lol

True, but also they need to say if they're coming or not! hahaha

They are usually silent. But the one who wants to sell rubber boots and umbrellas shouts a lot about rains, downpours and the flood :-)))

I'm glad Dorian took a turn from your place! Maybe it will Hard Fork into a lesser system. ; )

@blacklux Now if it will do the same for me, I would be a happy happy girl.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 118 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82