GTO Muuurica Adventures: "Winter Upgrades"

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

20171117_175324.jpg

In the spirit of racecar goals, I made a short clip of my one and only true car love. The infamous "Girlfriend Number 1" as my wife likes to refer to her. As you can see, she hasn't gone anywhere.....yet....and I still love her (mostly). The LS3 I swapped in developed a noise and she's been put away ever since. While taking her out to prepare for a move I took the opportunity to remind myself of why I continue to put up with it. Once I get settled some much needed upgrades are in store. I'd like to do one of three things, bigger cubes, forged rotating assembly, blower upgrade. Naturally, all three would be best, but this is real life and not the internet. So there are many more things that have to happen long before then (like all of the adulting...all of it).

Never the less it'll get done and at the very least the sound will be dealt with over the winter so I can at-least enjoy her again. I'd like the take on some of the full-weight, 6-speed, street/strip types so we'll see what the future holds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47