GTO Muuurica Adventures: #Allofit

in #blog6 years ago

20180325_122504.jpg

I know it's been a VVVEEERRRRYYYYYY long time since I have done anything and I'm sorry. I assure you it's all for good reason. Life's been very hectic,but I assure you I haven't forgotten about the GTO.

20180301_123041.jpg

Since my last post I've separated from Active duty and transferred to the Navy reserves, been a OTR truck driver (seperate post coming about that experience later), got a new job as a CDL holding diesel tech at a Heavy Haul company (super cool,pretty sure I love my job), and started welding !

20180314_163209.jpg

Anywho, back to what's important,the car ! I've parted out a great deal of the car and there's not much of it left,but never fear it's all for good reason. The car no longer has a 6spd and the block is at machine shop. Turns out the lifter failure damaged the bore and it's needs to be oversized.

20180304_143250.jpg

Not a big deal but the car will definitely be taking on a new life. The TH400 will go in the GTO as well as a turbo or possibly two. Since I've picked up welding and I'll be doing as much of it as I can on the car.

The goal over the next few weeks are to install the mini-tub kit, relocate the radiator, tubularize the front end a little and cut off a lot of bad metal that has long been messed up since Italy.

I would looove to have this running thus summer,but realistically unless a mericle happens. I'll be lucky if it's finished by next March. No rush though, as there are also a few more things in the works too.

As always,stay tuned !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49