GTO Muurica Adventures: "Road Kill"

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

So a not so good update this morning....
I'm headed to work driving spiritedly on the back road switch backs I take into town. Running a little late but I have plenty of time to spare so no big deal. I get to the last hard left hander and I'm an 1/8th mile to the main road. Then all of a sudden I see a furry flash come from the corner of my right eye.

I couldn't see enough of it to really make out what it was. However, I'm a firm beliver in not risking the life of occupants in a car (or the car for that matter) over an idiot amimal that runs out in front of cars (in the wee hours of the morning at that). So I maintained my course and speed to feel a solid smack on the front passenger side corner.

20170713_053347.jpg

I know it sounds terrible, but understand it's simply not safe (at any speed really) to make an evassive maneuver in the dark, on a narrow twistie road, with drop offs you can't see. So the critter got the buisness......all of it. The GTO didn't leave unscathed of course and I didn't expect it to. Most of it snapped back together (ish). Stopped at the gas station in town to get a better look at it in the light. It'll be fine (I hope), but I won't know until I get home later today and can better assess the damage. Since at this point I was even more late than I startedout (Yay me).

IMG_20170713_054219_149.jpg

Anywho, pics in the post and as always, stay tuned !

IMG_20170713_054219_151.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46