Got lost exploring blockchains, what a great time we're in!

in #blog18 days ago

What up steemians. These days I am mostly on Decentraland. I wonder what goes on in steemit lately, it is hard to get back into the whole posting gig. Steemit did not do what I expected it to do although I believe it is still early when it comes to crypto-backed social media platforms.

dclcover.png

Where To Post

I have no idea what tags to use or where to post these days... I looked around, but I am using Steemit.com -- wondering if there's a better interface I should be using.

Work and Stuff

I have been busy building both IRL and on the blockchain. Crypto blogging platforms like steemit gave me a place to interact with crypto-minded individuals. I actually discovered @decentraland on steemit back around 2018. Decentraland to me is like a virtual version of what steemit was to me. A place to meet other blockchain enthusiasts and a way to onboard to web3. After building a broadcasting network on decentraland dedicated to decentraland, web3 content and blockchain gaming I want to start talking about it here and other platforms as well. VTATV is the name of our network and we stream events to many platforms like twitch.

Well it only makes sense to utilize the power of web3 blogging again and to also talk about Decentraland and other blockchain opportunities. In the picture above I am at my parcel streeming a blockchain segment and this lady began speaking about steemit and felt like dropping a line.

Still pretty bullish on crypto's and it's been a wild ride since I found steemit in 2018.... but good times are still ahead.

I'm sure the split didn't help any, but I'm gonna go ahead and talk about it...I thought there was kind of anti-steem and anti-hive thing going on a long time ago so I just wondered if that was still a thing.

For me it doesn't matter. I am all for interoperability and I use many platforms so I am not opposed to using both to get my thoughts out there. I am just not sure how to approach it in terms of making the same on both platforms. Well, I assume that since this is a Web3 / Decentralized space it is my choosing.

You can visit me and the team on my parcel here:
https://decentraland.org/play/?realm=main&position=-109%2C-94&island=default3brv

Would love to see some steemians coming over to Decentraland, just as I wouldn't mind Decentralites to come over to blog for cryptos, so feel free to drop a comment.

There are lots of opportunities in Decentraland and other blockchains that I plan on talking about. Maybe this is a re-ignition of my blogging endeavors...

-bitfiend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64