You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Where the heck have I been? Part 2 -Lesson 1 - Being "STRONG".

in #blog6 years ago

My goodness @awakentolife, you have been through so much at such a young age! My heart aches for you...I am glad you have recognized the truth about real strength being weakness. It's funny the way our human culture considers crying, emotion, sadness as weakness. As a mom and daughter I too have always been strong for both my brothers and sisters as well as my daughters. Allowing that curtain to come down is tough. I'm sure your dad is so proud of you in so many ways, but your loving and uplifting nature is the best! Glad you are back, I hope you continue to take good care of yourself. I know you have a very busy career which is also grueling at times. Hopefully your Steemit friends can provide another positive environment for rest and relaxation!

Sort:  

First of all, thank you for your amazing coming from heart words. I truly appreciate it. Sending a big hug to you. :)

Well, to be honest, it is no wonder the world is really not going the right way. Because instead of helping the people in need, we frown upon it. Like it is not OK to be weak sometimes. It is OK, and that is how we grow as a person. That is how we get stronger. But, this is just the start of my story from this summer, and there is much, much more to say as this was just the beginning of my journey.

I am happy to be back as well. I missed writing and I missed you guys. It has been far too long.

Have an amazing day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52