Sort:  

Short-term numbers I pulled from another post. But it makes sense. Steemit definitely needs some work done on the front end like @bohemian says.

I just reviewed the Steem price charts for the last four months. Take away the dips and rises and Steem is on a downward price trend... from $2.50 to about $1.00.

To continue to play the devil's advocate, you cherry-picked the 1-year high as the start of your review. Review the price charts for the past year and things look rosier.

How do you know we're not settled to a fair price of $1, and $2.50 wasn't just a wild rare aberration?

But I really am just playing devil's advocate. In truth, I suspect that Steem is participating in a long-term cryptocurrency price slump.

That, or a certain reality has set in. I hope though, for the sake of my investment of time and money, you are right.

Yeah, mostly. I 'm just not comfortable looking at long term downtrends of any kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68