A Marvel Extravaganza

in #blog6 years ago

Hey Steemit

I am a diehard fan of the Marvel universe, ever since the inception of Iron Man. At that point I did not realise that all the movies were a set up of this currently running Infinity war. The reason we love these stories are manifold, but here are some of the ways this franchise keeps you hooked .

A) A fun action story
Whether it is Iron Man, Thor or Captain America, these stories are not just about good vs evil or a superhero who saved the world, but there is a blend of humor and action that makes watching these movies extremely fun. The action sequences are loaded with funny one liners and the action choreography is out of this world. These movies were made solely for the purpose of pure entertainment and they delivered.


Source:IMBD

B) The leading and misleading end credits
One of the things that I think viewers love about the Marvel series (I know I do) is the cookies they leave us at the end of every movie. One of the very first was the hammer after Iron Man movie and I was like OMG! Thor is coming. I have never seen people wait in the movie theatres to watch till the end of the credits and they only do that for the Marvel movies just so that they get a clue about what’s about to come next. I thought it was extremely smart of the movie makers to do this because even the people behind the scenes deserve that appreciation and that’s what the end credits are for, they need to be seen. However one of my favorite was when they played Captain America’s speech about patience after the Spider Man movie, it was like their way of screaming “April Fools!”


Source:IMBD

C) The stellar cast
The casting of all the actors have been on point. I feel and I know everyone will agree, that Robert Downey Junior has been one of the best and most apt cast for Iron Man. I cannot imagine anyone else. One of my personal favorites is Tom Hiddleston as Loki. He is such a conflicted villain. Even their better or worse halves such as Gwyneth Paltrow, Natalie Portman and Cate Blanchett are such a treat to watch. I guess what the viewers enjoy the most is the cameos and crossovers of the characters, your favorite superhero fighting alongside the other and we go “WOOHOO!”


Source:IMBD

D) It all led to the INFINITY WAR
Yes, all those movies that were made was setting the stage for the Infinity War movie. I have not seen it yet, but I am so excited for it. It is going to be the ultimate multi starrer story and I hope they do justice by each character because we have fallen in love with each one of them. I wonder who we might lose, the thought makes me sad. But since it is going to be a two part movie, I feel the Avengers might lose the battle in this one only to win the war in the next. What say?


Source:IMBD

I welcome your thoughts on the future of the Marvel Universe

------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading and stay tuned for more blogs

If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You can also check my recent posts:

1) 6 Reasons how Travel Transforms You!

2) Wandering Around Wonderla... The Ultimate Weekend Getaway from Bangalore

3) A day on the Race Track : Training Academy for Women

4) A Ride to the Most Picturesque Hill Station in South India - Part 1

5) Riverdale : Your complete guide to the retro town

Follow Me : @Bikergirl

Sort:  

wow, you seems to be a true fan of these movies, that is why you created such a detailed post. Loki is amazing and so is Thor, their chemistry is amazing.

True, I agree, their chemistry is great.

just watched it yesterday! awesome is not enough! :) I love the humor , the stellar cast! can't wait for the second part.

I did too and I agree with you. Have a review coming up shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46