You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 05/15/18> “Will EAT BBQ 4 U “ Vol. 7 Aunt Pookie’s BBQ , Houston, Texas

in #blog6 years ago

Well now. I do like some Texas Q. My tendency is smaller town fare than Houston (In all honesty I am generally speaking just trying to get through on my way someplace else) and it almost never disappoints.

Texas BBQ is for me, the first of the unique styles that exist in the South East. Arizona has some good Q, but no particular style. New Mexico has burritos, I don't believe I've ever eaten Q there. But Texas starts the stylized part of any trip east. Each area is different, each is good.

Aunt Pookies looks and sounds like my sort of place, I'll try and remember 'cause the 10 is part of my 'way point' system. I'd program it into my GPS but my unit is, like me, ancient and no longer supported so I can input no new places.

Looks like the real deal, I'm sure I'd enjoy it. Thanks for sharing it.

Sort:  

I think I need to start adding links to past reviews so a person would only have to go back as far as one month , to at least be able to see the name and town in the review, thanks for the suggestion.
Aunt Pookie's won't fix your GPS situation but I guarantee it will cure a hunger problem. So let me know the next time you are traveling through Htown and if I am around maybe we can meet up there for some grub.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66