You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we going too far?

in #blog6 years ago

I wonder if they heard from any deaf people? Or if they just presumed that it would be better for them.

If I was deaf I would be seriously pissed if someone did something like this. I wouldn't want to live in a world that lowered the experience for others just to mollify me.

Ugggghhh. Too much, too often.

Sort:  

I agree @bigtom13
I'm sure there are some deaf people that supported and possibly championed this initiative, but I don't think anyone believes they speak for all the deaf students/teachers/workers there.
I'm sure this placed some unwanted/unneeded stress or attention on some people who were perfectly fine with status quo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35