THE PATHLESS PATH

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I know how hard it is to be awake in this world. I set out to write a blog, but I found everything I was trying to say in these 3 quotes by Krishnamurti:

"It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society."

"Truth is a pathless land, and you cannot approach it by any path whatsoever, by any religion, by any sect."

"All ideologies are idiotic, whether religious or political, for it is conceptual thinking, the conceptual word, which has so unfortunately divided man."

All group think, all hive mind, all religions, all groups, all archetypes have been subverted to transform your unique consciousness from sovereign, free being to slave. All genres. All categories are ultimately traps there to ensnare you. If you're a punk, you like punk music and wear the same clothes as other punks. You think you are different, rebellious, but you dress like other punks, listen to the music approved by your friends, think like other punks, have the same world view as the rest of the group, which sounds conformist to me. The same could be said of any group, anywhere. To find the truth, you can't look for a box to fit into. You can't look for another cubicle. You can't belong to a category. You have to develop your soul as an individual and travel on the pathless path. All other ways are laden with traps and prisons that mean to capture your imagination and imprison you permanently. Do the shadow work, find your own unique way and throw away the imaginary, the shallow, the phony, the fake. Trade your slavery in for true freedom.

This will not be, and never HAS been, a popular message. But I also happen to think it's true. The truth tends to piss people off. I'm not trying to get a rise out of you. I'm just stating what I found to be true at every turn in my own life. I'm not saying God doesn't exist. I have no idea about such things above my pay grade! I'm not saying that other people are not important, they are. I am not dissing spirituality, I'm encouraging it. But instead of doing the same meditation, by the same rules as everyone else, make up your own. Instead of reading a book and calling it the only way, how about you carve out your own truth through experience? Individual truth can only be expressed by the diamond creating pressure found by the Pathless Path.

You can find my Awake, Independent Music, Handcrafted Mysterium Orgonite & VLOG at:
geoffbyrd.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85