Steemit Is All About Doing The Work

in #blog6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Seven months ago I joined steemit community. I remembered looking at a legit site on google and stopped at steemit. Though I did not know how it works and wondering whether I can pull through.

I tried to asked friends around if they have knowledge about steemit and was not lucky to find anyone who has the idea. I decided to continue by reading people's posts and comments. These gave me a direction on how steemit works.

The first month I spent on steemit, was just acclimatizing my self on the steemit community. I read a lot of interesting posts and comments and wished I could be able to do same. I never liked writing. It became a challenge that I must be able to write and I had to learn.

Discouragement came at a point when I felt my posts were not given due attention, I tried finding the cause and at the end I could not get it. I was so bent on succeeding without digesting a lot of posts and comments. At a point, I looked at the situation and came up with an idea that enabled me make a post.

I discovered some people also faced with these kind of challenges. This is likened to the real life situation. Persistence is the key and according to "advice on how to build following" by @allasyummyfood about 2 years ago, everyone started small.

Reputation of 25 is what we all started with. By formulation of questions and then providing answers, such as, 'what am I trying to achieve and the reason behind it'. One surmount these challenges.

Finding a suitable theme, this I called, 'niche'. This is very crucial in that, your audience will be attracted by the topic so chosen. Often times, I looked at people's heading and went away.

Creating time for this is not left out. Spending time reading other people's posts and comments give insight on how one can achieve quality content. Patience is also needed, Winners don't quit, but losers do. Gradually, interest is aroused when your post is able to draw a good number of upvotes.

I am still in my teen's stage in this community. Not withstanding, I intended to continue the hard work knowing it will soon pay off.

It is also important to know what your audience like and taking time to respond to their comments. This by so doing will give them a sense of belonging and of course building a community.

With steemit, I want to be happy doing what am doing and so building a community. Steemit has come to stay in my country, state and my society as am going to let family and friends know. We will all have fun with steemit.

Thank you for reading. Cheers!!!Screenshot_20190129-193041_1548786691999.png

Screenshot_20190129-234139_1548801730589.pngScreenshot_20190129-234035_1548801757575.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93