My day at worksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I'm late. That is how anybody want to start thier day. Got to work and nobody said a word. 15 minutes pass and it is time to get on the road. By the way work start at 8 a.m and I arrived at 8:45. As I walk to the back door where our vans are parked I just hear my name echoing through the building.

It's my boss. I said to myself don't fight it, don't fight it just accept everything he says. Didn't happen, although I knew I was wrong I told him : "Of course something dramatic must have happen for me to be late ( I over slept) I'm never late or not that often but my car tyre went flat, tried to drive with it to the nearest fill station but did not make it, my tyre is broken now. My buddy came fetch me at home and brought me to work. Before any question is ask whether or not I know how to change a tyre I bought my car with out a spare."

My buddy will back my story no doubt. My dad fix my tyre while I am at work story sorted and I think he knew it aswell. He gave me a looked and said : " tomorrow you are signing a writen warning." First one of my life did not know how to handle it. I thought to myself 4 weeks in to the new year and a writen warning is staring you in the face. On my way to the site where we worked I did not say a word to anybody. I was shocked not only for the writen warning but for the fact that my boss didn't buy my story. I'll definitely work on a better one next time.

Got to my site and my day changed. I was working in the center of one of Cape Towns luxury neirghhood oranjezicht. With a view that I think many will appreciate.

IMG-20180124-WA0002.jpg
This is a photo of Cape Town CBD and Cape Town harbour.

IMG-20180124-WA0001.jpg
This is on the left side of the first photo lions head. Alot of hiking happens on that mountain.( takes a average of 1hour to get to the top and the view is amazing )

IMG-20180124-WA0000.jpg
Table mountain one of the wonders of the world in 2012 is something amazing. ( Lots of hiking routes from meduim to the extremist trails )

So my day went from bad to good to at ease.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40