Hello Darkness, My Old Friend

in #blog5 years ago

Steemit, it feels like forever;

I'm at a stage in my life where the cycles are beginning again. I'm reawakening dormant parts of my self that i thought i had knew and brought to the surface already.

I'm learning again that even with the vast spectrum of wisdom and gnosis i had gained over the past few years that i still know shit.

The events and things i had neglected over the past years that kept coming up have come up again; instead this time i knew how to proceed and take action. I look back and think, wow, i have come so far... But i realize, i could have been doing this back then and that the only thing stopping me was myself.

I have been looking deeper into enneagrams the past week. This is work based off of the christian mystic and philosopher, Gurdjieff. Turns out i'm a type 5 - the investigator... This makes total sense; on a fractal level at least, my birth adds to 5, my name adds to 5, my time of birth adds to 5:5, even my surname is an anglicised form of the irish word for 5; so why the fuck not have an enneagram personality type of a 5 to match.

If you haven't came across the enneagram, check it out online, there are an abundance of free resources, all it requires is for the seeker to seek it out and ye shall find

I have began posting on instagram with the same user handle, but my post tonight, shown in the image below, was a quote by shakespeare and i added my two cents. I then went to bed, woke up at 2am again, like i have been doing consistently for the past month, and another lair of information came to me.

I cant guarantee if its just a symptom of 4/4... I have in the past done some life changing or symbolic events consciously and unconsciously on dates where the date of the day matches the month. But either way, i made a little effort and i was rewarded with gnosis. Gnosis that i know now that i didn't know, despite me knowing at the time that i still didn't know, its a kind of inception gnosis.

Everything is connected in so many multi faceted levels; i am a pawn which echoes and vibrates and creates ripples; these reflect on little pieces of information, checkpoints even, and provide me with another frame of context.

Nothing matters, but everything matters also

Screenshot_20190405-032711.png

Sort:  

I'm quite fond of a zen quote as of late that goes a bit like this,

"Those that speak do not know. Those that know do not speak."

Congratulations @belfastshaman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44