Advice For The Day (3-6-2018)

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_9830.PNG

Some advice for today's post...

Every time I'm ever let down, it really is because I had higher expectations than I should of.

My job is a big one. I have high expectations of the people I work with, because they are my family. I expect that they would want to help as much as I want to help, but the truth of the matter is that some of them don't.

That's because of my expectations.

I'm done expecting shit from anyone. If I don't have high expectations of other people, you can't be very disappointed.

Of course every human being has expectations of something or someone. It's just in our human nature.

But lately I've been let down a lot and it's harder to deal with the disappointment than deal with just lower my expectations.

It is what is 🤷🏻‍♀️

So advice, remember, don't have super high expectations in someone or something that may let you down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82