MY WINE TODAY. Sigalas 2013

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Today i'll join the challenge introduced by my friend @cgolano

The challenge is about making an assessment of the wines we are consuming, valuation without any technical or specialized eagerness. Simply expressing the sensations that the wine produces when we drink it. So that we can know different prices, wineries and vintages expanding our limits of wisdom

A few days ago I closed my trip for the summer holidays with my family, we will return to Greece!
And the best way to start tasting the holidays is to remember the past stays, looking at the photos of 4 years ago I have found this delight!


VINE: Sigalas Assyrtiko-Athiri 2013
CELLAR: Assyrtiko-Athiri
ZONE: Santorini

IMG_5072.jpg

SCORE: 8.5
TAKEN WITH: octopus, grape, fruit, fish ..
QUALITY-PRICE RELATIONSHIP: 5 (i bought it in the island so i payed the tourist "timinsky" price
AVERAGE PRICE: 16 €
VINIFICATION: Stainless steel tanks under controlled temperature
COMMENTS: I really can not be objective, when you are on vacation and with this panorama everything tastes good! But being critical 13.5% of alcohol is a bit excessive for my taste, I prefer that they do not exceed 11.5% / 12% but that is already a personal issue due to the migraines that I suffer. A perfect wine to contemplate the infinite horizon between meals or as an aperitif.

You can find more rewiews about Sigalas 2013:

cellar tracker
wine searcher

IMG_5130.jpg

To Greece we owe part of our wine culture and according to the historian Thucydides it was thanks to the cultivation of olive trees and vines when the Mediterranean peoples began to emerge from barbarism

IMG_5078.jpg

I recommend the wine and the island of Santori!

@beiker <3

Sort:  

@beiker Santorini is a pearl but the greek wine not so much. Stick with Uzo, enjoy olives, seafood/lamb, frappe and swimming in the Ionian or Aegean Sea. We travel often to Greece. I love wine and wineries in the neighbouring countries. Next time you travel ask for Brunello di Montalcino and enjoy every drop of that wine. My favorite wines are from France.

Loading...

I have to agree with @world-traveler. Wine is a complex topic & as @beiker mentioned, intermingled with history. France, Italy & Spain are the top wine producing countries in the world. Not only they produce the largest quantity of wine but they also produce some of the best wines as well. The region where the grapes grow greatly affects the flavor and so does any change in climate. Not every year is a good year and not everyone will enjoy the uniqueness wine has to offer. But ppl who enjoy wine like experimenting new regions new bottles. I don't have a favorite wine, I like most of them but at the same time I would give you a straight answer because the truth is, quality of wine effects taste, mind and overall health. I hate to open a bottle that within seconds of opening it will hit me with a smell. I will be able to smell and tell right away the issue (oxidized, corked, brett etc). I don't drink quantity, I'm all about quality.

@pillars4goodlife I have experienced less corked wines in the past few years. Advance treatments and screw-caps are helping.

Sigala? cigaleta? WTF!
vaya nombre neng! Seguro que es bueno!

el próximo se llama Cojón de Gato :)

Looks like a fantastic view!!! There is so much of the world I would still like to see.

I think Santorini is one of those places with "the best sunset in the world"

I never tire of going Santorini I recommend it 100%

Yes,!!! great @beiker!
I'm very pleased with your post with the feeling of Sigalas wine,
...and your mind returned to Santorini...jijiji
I'll looking for it, and if is posible you and me will drink it with fresh sea products! soon
Thanks
I reesteem!!!

in my next review i'll try to focus more on the wine itself hehe

ty @cgolano

Views&wine!

The photo with the wine and grapes on the table looks very professional. I liked it.

ty @javirid I had the detail of removing the ashtray with the pitis haha

hahaha

@beiker What a fantastic location and view for enjoying a delicious glass of wine. I've only been to Greece once, the island of Lindos, but it was a fantastic trip!

Nice! i ve been in Lindos as well, one of the things i like from greece is that has thousand of islands and there is allways a new spot to discover.

Beautiful pictures! This is such a pleasant atmosphere to enjoy life and rest! I want in this hot day now, drink wine and look at the ocean!

me too!! Until the summer I'm satisfied looking at the photos

You got a 3.83% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @beiker!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

wow.
i think it is so tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66