Stuff that elders say that are really annoying and not true ANYMORE :D

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Just came home from my grandma's house and of'course there was some preaching involved :D
So i've decided to make a post about the things elders say that are really annoying and not 21st-ish :D

1 YOU ARE SO LAZY! WHEN I WAS YOUR AGE I HAD TO WALK 100Km IN 1m OF SNOW, JUST TO GO TO SCHOOL!
- well really? Don't you think you're overreacting a BIT? :D back then you had no cars, school wasn't mandatory

2 ARE YOU HUNGRY? no grams i had lunch like 10 min ago.. WHAT DID YOU SAY YOU SCRAWNY BOY? HERE YOU NEED TO EAT!
- damn grandma i said i ate like 10min ago :D but then she is like insulted cuz you don't want to eat her food and is like this:
1da77f1661f681377a2dc5ccc428b562.jpg SO YOU SAID YOU AREN'T HUNGRY? EAAAAAT!

3 WHAT IS THIS ON YOUR ARM!? a tattoo grandma. WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS?! AND PLEASE CUT YOUR HAIR AND BE A HANDSOME BOY LIKE EVERYONE ELSE!
- grandma i think i'm old enought to put a tattoo i really love on my arm and grow my hair as i want :D
19451777_1387623494653010_532644306_o.jpg Bad quality pic..

4 GET YOU ASS FROM THE COMPUTER AND HELP ME DO SOME GARDENING (of'course it is a pointless removing of some leaves or something) i cant grandma i am doing something for school. SCHOOL CAN WAIT WHEN I WAS YOUR AGE I STARTED WORKING WHEN I WAS 15!
- grandma this is not the 19th century! we can't just drop out and start working at some fabric like you did..

But despite all of'course i love you grams :D

These are just some of them i remember right now :D anyone else had experiences like that with your grandma/grandpa? :D

Sort:  

Kkkk, what about this one:" You kids go and park some place these days to do some nasty things in the car. Those things are private, I never did something like that in my day" (yeaah right graams kkkkk)

Hahaha exactly. I wonder why a bunch of old movies have a car parked in the middle of nowhere and of'course they make out in the car then :D

Just another note @behemoth18 . Aunts say the same too.
Guilty person here when I try to get my nephew and nieces to move their lazy bum. :p
upvoted

Haha but aunts are the best :D but if im honest todays generation don'tknow how to play outside, play hide and seek or anything like that. well most of them don't they are all behind a computer or a telephone playing video games..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86