You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You are a Zero | The Dust Threshold

in #blog6 years ago

Hi Mave. I’m happy to see you also wrote a post on the issue. Awareness is important so people can know to use their upvotes wisely. I feel particularly bad when it is a newbie upvoting my comment, not knowing about this threshold. It would be better off if they saved their VP on posts and maybe get some curation rewards.

Best we can do is continue raising awareness.

Sort:  

Yeah I just had to because I didn't know this if eon had not shown this I would have in ignorance still do my voting like before and not reward those that interact with me.
I don't want to give dust to those that took the time to read my work.

Indeed Beeyou! This is important as I see a lot of redfishes "wasting" their VP by upvoting comments and thinking that they are rewarding people when it just becomes dust.

Indeed that is why I suggested that instead of having it turn to dust we are better off by going to a post of the commenter and upvoting a post that we like and commenting. There will be a big chance that the person will become a follower if they do that! Win-win!

That is the only thing we can do raise awareness and inform people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47