You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Questions to make your Brain Hurt Challenge #3 Drag your friends in and present the most awesome answers :-)

in #blog7 years ago

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. I also started following you!!! I am excited to answer the questions, although, do put too much thought into my answers. I'm here to entertain you as much as you entertain me.

  1. I am starting to worry about what should be considered a law. It appears that in my opinion that a law should be put in place to protect and serve the community and keep order. I'm not really sure why those feel that laws against LGBTQ marriage should be established then. Who are we protecting again?

  2. I am way too simple minded to fathom the speeds of anything besides the speed of my 2012 Mazda 3

  3. Sounds right to me.

  4. Opening a fake social media platform as Batman. Social media can really tarnish your rep man

  5. Sounds like a normal day at the hospitals.

  6. I commit sins in my dreams, and enjoy them most of the time, nor feel bad.

  7. I like my life just how it is

  8. Who thinks of this stuff?

  9. I'm not smart enough to know what that means

  10. Human beings take advantage of everything. They still wouldn't enjoy a bit of it.

Sort:  
  1. A person has the right to swing his stick all he want as long as it stop before the other person's nose. This is the Non-Aggression Principle. Enforcing this is the purpose of law. The law should protect people's rights against aggression. Anything that doesn't hurt another should be OK.

  2. How about you? (This is a trick answer)

  3. There is the mass surveillance aspect. Gotham officials hate both the Bat and the Joker. They'll hunt down the location of Joker.

  4. That was borderline profound but also very simple.

  5. What if you were forced to make a choice?

8 ) ME!

  1. Don't worry. Start reading.

As for your point 1, I'd like to clarify that you only have the right to swing a stick around on your own property, or on that of someone who'll let you. Also aggression isn't the same thing as hurting people, since it includes things like trespassing.

I'm a quasi-anarcho-capitalist. I believe in abolishing the state and replacing it with small voluntary non-state-minarchies. Not sure where I was going with this.

I used it as a metaphor and not as an example.

I advocate state as a service within anarcho-capitalism. Think of it like smart contracts built on Ethereum, EOS, NEO or an Operating System. Naturally this would create a bunch of city states and confederates that would function as minarchies. Theoratically it's possible that people would opt in for an one world minarchy but the chances of that happening are pretty close to zero.

Great to meet a fellow quasi-anarcho-capitalist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72