Guardian Angels: Janet and Mark

in #blog6 years ago

Okay so I invited Newbie Guy to get spring water with me but on our way back we decided to go for a drive. We were in my subie which is super low to the ground. We drove 20 miles into the woods with no service. I freaking slid off the road and got stuck.

IMG_1757.JPG

I didn't have a blanket, coat, or shovel. Was absolutely not prepared for this situation at all. Newbie Guy started moving the snow away from my tires and trying to find things that would help my tires get some traction.

We tried to get my car unstuck for over 2 hours. It was getting cold and dark. We were wet and cold. I apologized to Newbie Guy sooo many times that he eventually told me to stop saying it haha. We started walking to the last house we saw. We weren't sure if they were going to be home but then we saw smoke coming out of their chimney. Walking down their driveway I got super nervous because I had no idea what they were going to say. We joked about them going to pull a gun on us and shit.. but we were actually pretty nervous.

Besides freezing our asses off, the walk was fairly enjoyable. It was so silent except the birds chirping, the snow falling off trees, and our feet pressing into the snow.

I knocked on the door and they didn't answer. I put my head more near the window and they finally saw me. They opened the door without hesitation and welcomed us in. I told them I was stuck a little over a mile up and was wondering if they had a landline or if they could help. The man, Mark, informed us that there is no service, power, or running water there. He said he would help us. They had us warm up by the fire while Mark got ready. They started telling us stories about all the times people have got stuck. Apparently it happens to people all the time hhaha.

There house is so freaking cute and homey. Like seriously can't even explain it but it was sooo adorable, with a great view too.

Mark drove us up to my car and we ended up being 3 miles from his house when we thought we only walked a mile to his house.

IMG_1750.JPG

It took us awhile to get unstuck and I had to drive backwards trying to stay on the road.... which I wasn't very good at by the way. I had Newbie Guy drive and he got us out. Mark invited us back to the house to warm up and said we could even stay for dinner.

They made us tea and had us hangout by the fireplace while they began dinner. They were some of the nicest people I have ever met and they had sooo much to share. I honestly just want to live in the middle of the woods now. The couple was just so sweet, happy, and living the dream. Their bathtub was so fucking sick! Like omg I want to live there.

Newbie Guy and I plan on making them something and bringing it to them... when the roads clear up of course hahah. We honestly could not have lucked out anymore with the people we met.

On our drive back we talked about what the fuck just happened then jammed to some good tunes.. it was such an unexpected day but was truly such a fun adventure.

I dropped him off and he hugged and kissed me goodbye. Also he said he had a good time and even if we had to sleep in my car without a blanket he would still would have had fun haha. What a wild freaking time..

Sort:  

Congratulations @bee.ayyy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bee.ayyy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66