You ever get those....

in #blog7 years ago

... days when you're going strong and all of a sudden everything catches up to you and next thing you know all the energy drains from your body?

I was so there...

Ok I've been a resident of that joint all week.

People say pay close attention to things, places or people that take energy away from us, for those are things not in line with us or in our best interest.

Like how spending hours on Photoshop killed my joy today, that and it's bloody hot up here. But really this is why I never took graphics design seriously, it's cool and all but it takes so much energy from me.

Let me just say I love this project I'm working on, it is just Graphics Design in general that seems to take it out of me, it always did.

20180315_145539.jpg
(Ahhh... yehhh nahhh... I thought he was sweet, but he wasn't and I'm back on the drawing board.)

20180315_145551.jpg
(Still on the drawing board.... Gonna be on it for a while...)

Those things that give us energy are often the things that give us joy and nourishment, in spirit and in body.

Like how every time I come back up the mountains I instantly feel 5 times better. It's always been like that and it still is. I suppose that's how we ended up here. Or how my garden or crystals make me feel.

20180314_172409.jpg

It's funny. Sweating it out in the sun, digging holes for my plants and setting up the lasagna, although physically taxing, I felt so energised and happy at the same time.

Because it's too hot outside and in the living room, I've taken refuge in the office. Which I still haven't finished setting up and is in dire need of a rug, so in the meantime I laid down a quilt so I can have a play with the crystals.

20180315_145507.jpg

It's been such a long time since I've touched crystals, not since the eclipse. Even longer than that though has been this burning need to send a crystal package over to a couple of my Steemit people.

I have this thing...

Where people would pop up in my mind and I'd get a message that involves crystals or orgonite or random info. I always thought I get these messages because I'm tuned in, close and can help so I just go and do. Crazily enough my success rate has been pretty good so that encourages me to go and do even more.

Which brings me to this...

20180315_152528.jpg
(Having your own business and shipping all over the world has it's perks.)

20180315_152815.jpg
(Nothing beats a good tape gun.)

20180315_155143.jpg
(Mini white sage sticks for smudging.)

20180315_153950.jpg
(Fire Agates! These are 2 halves of the same piece.)

20180315_155745.jpg
(2 crystal care packages ready to head out to their new keepers.)

It's not much, but it's beautifulness after beautifulness, has a variety of crystals with great scope of uses AND they are charged from the last eclipse. They're so good, I actually feel much better now.

As I look around the room I see so many other things I'd like to do. So many things I haven't done since I found Steemit...

20180315_152254.jpg

Maybe I need to add them to my weekly schedule? Do you notice when something/someone is sucking your energy? What do you do to refresh your energy?

🌼 Arly

Sort:  

Wow Hi Arly I take it the photo shops and drawing are getting to you, nmbut my! you've got a wonderful selection of antiques in your home,vi guess sometimes we find closure in the littlest of things, I'm certainly sure you'd get to finish up that project soon.

Yesterday, I was in a really warm room whilst recording. Towards the end of the day, I was exhausted and falling asleep. Heavy eyelids and draining energy and will.

What gave me energy (aside from way too much coffee)? The promise of an early finish!

Something about the heat isn't it? An early finish is certainly incentive to push through!

No early finish today.

YjMR0E6.jpg

Heat just drains you like nothing else on Earth.

Yes, I would much rather be colder and put on a jumper. Heat, you can't do anything about...

Yes I agree.. it kill your time while doing the graphic designing or editing.. Sometimes after you finished your piece.. You can feel intense memory draining that seems your mind is dead for an hour or more..

haha you got it!!! Why do you think we now have graphics designer positions for #SteemPh hubs ;)

one to 3 people who make footer can't manage to entertain multiple request? its hurting your brain? LOL

@bearone I do know that feeling very much and I just try the best I can to stay away from the Energy Vampires....................

Love how you know about the energy vamps. I steer clear of them too.

Please send me some of your organizational vibes, lol. That's like a "field day" all on a single wall of your home.

This isn't polite but I'm humoring spontaneity:
What's in the box? (I have a fascination for containers- boxes especially)
"Little big box" - the neat little black one w/ a latch holding the fort in front of your collection.
"A bigger rock" would be logical.
But "Jack Rocks" is what comes to a playful mind.

I'm just as happy you don't tell me. It's in the black box for a reason but I like the pride and respect that I dream to be coming out of it.

Painting would be good for you.
And sharing what you discover along the way might be more appreciated than "being good" at painting while your playing & figuring it out.

Minus the specifics, that applies to me too. Nice.
Technical failures, over thinking, insecurities and taking other peoples
judgment to heart, adding to my own - turned inevitable disruptions
into something more than they actually are.

That's what took away my energy and made me question yet another path that I thought I'd chosen.

With room to fit it in- "just because" might be the safest reason there is.

Lol I'm a tiny bit OCD I think. Not quite sure which black box you mean, but if it's the small one with the owls on it, i keep all my copper wires in there along with my pliers.

I do a few things (I love learning) so there's jewelry making supplies in one box, silicone mood making supplies in another, scrapbooking, paint, art supplies, nail polish 😁

I'm very keen to get back into my painting. I usually start feeling the painting juice flow around winter time.

Sometimes accepting and going with the flow instead of over analysing and questioning brings the greatest amount of peace. And sometimes peace is good enough.

I like, Just because :)

The crystal care packages are awesome. Man your day me me tired just reading aboit it 😀 I was pretty lazy today

I can do lazy!!! I will hunt you down tomorrow. I need to ask you something. ♥️♥️ Thanks for stopping by Pit xx

I'll save ya some time [email protected] 🐶🐻

I really love how organized you are in everything and the creativity that you have.
Your hands are such an amazing, it transform simple things into a beautiful masterpiece. :)

I take nap or listen to music while reading posts here on steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74