We have a Bear down!!! Medic!!!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

679e17f564627b1e12c2b1c9da7ce091.jpg

So here I am, the last couple of days in absolute pain.

How? I wish I knew.

I was a bit woozy on Monday. I was in the garden doing a bit of weeding, I got up and thought I was going to pass out. It wasn't one of those get up too quickly head spins either, it was a full blood draining from my face pass out, pass outs.

I made it back inside the house in one piece and meant to rest after but had a few things to do so never got around to it.

By the time hubby arrived home my hip was on fire and it hurt to move. Monday night was pure agony.

We don't really have pharmaceutical medicine at home. We're rarely sick and both anti big pharma so when Monday night rolled around and I was in extreme pain we didn't even have normal Panadol at hand, we had the water soluble kind, and we were lucky we even had that.

It was horrendous, but it did the trick and I was finally able to sleep for a few hours.

Yesterday

Hubby has this thing he does when I'm sick. Doesn't matter what I'm sick from, he'll come home with food.

Yesterday was no different, actually with Easter around the corner he shopped double time.

We've got monk fish, mussels, oysters, Balmain bugs, scallops, prawns, prawns and more prawns.

20180328_093945.jpg
(This was filled with seafood yesterday.)

When I thought that was enough he popped a plastic bag on my bedside table and said "I got you goodies."

Behold... Goodies...

20180328_083455.jpg

Then he bought dinner with dessert.

20180327_165231.jpg

As much as my hip hurts I can't help but smile at how awesome Hubby is and how loved he makes me feel.

Sure he won't watch a chick flick with me, and I'll probably get fat from all this food since I can't walk (honestly, I can barely move), but he sure is pretty special.

And a weird thing happened

For ages I've been craving meat, not just any meat, but pork, cos we Filos love our pork, but I've been resisting.

Not sure why since we've been having lamb almost every weekend since Australia Day...

So when I got my grocery delivery yesterday and found a stray half a kilo packet of smoked ham. I thought surely God loves me.

Like he's looking down going....
"Dayumn girl, I saw last night. It was tough as.f, here have some ham."

Thank You Lord baby Jesus ❤🙏❤

I sent hubby a message saying "God sent me ham."

.... On the day I actually have bread, cheese, salad and tomatoes, which is a rare occurrence.. It's a little too perfect from ingredients to timing..

But I suppose that's how God rolls.

Today

Today is my second day in bed.

Thankfully Hubby came home with normal Panadol yesterday and I was able to take some for bed allowing me a decent night's sleep. Way better than Monday night anyway.

I still don't know what's wrong although "Hip Replacement" and pinched nerves comes to mind and I know my right hand side is way out of alignment cos I can feel it.

So I'm doing what I usually do to heal ~ Sleep and water.

Also calling in the big guns and raiding my crystal stash and seeing which one I can use, and if the problem persists for 3 more days (I'm rarely sick longer than 4-5 days) I'll go get a blood test and xrays.

It's feeling better today, but then again I'm kinda scared to move just in case, so I really don't know how today is going yet as I'm blogging from my awesome bed, eventually I'm going to have to get up.

Wish me luck? ❤

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

🌻 Arly

🍀 All pictures taken on my Samsung Note 8 . Except for that cute bear photo that I found on Pinterest 🍀

Sort:  

Hope you're back on your feet soon.. although if I was getting those goodies I may play it up for a couple more! 😁 The 'bear down' at the start made me laugh

Thanks boo ❤ Lol I can't even think about the goodies. I was hungry until he came home with everything now I'm just over food 😁

Glad you laughed at my click bait 😁 I thought it went well with the bear photo

Ohw... Im really sorry to hear that @bearone. I pray for your fast recovery. We need you on the dance floor - joke :-) but truly, im praying for your recovery!

Did you say dance floor? Let me get my walking stick! I got this! 😁😁

Thanks so much @leebaong ❤❤

Hahaha! You are always welcome @bearone!

hope you´re feeling better. sometimes the body just needs a break

Thanks @betterthanhome . Yeh I think I've been working up to it, been so tired lately.

Awwww. Hope you feel better soon darling. Those treats certainly look delicious. Get some rest and I am hoping you will be back at it in now time. Great first pic with the "bear down" message too - quite clever and funny :)

awww thank you honey ❤❤ I hope to be back asap! Got weeding and graphics to do.

I knew that click bait was gonna be a winner! 😉

To be fair GINA told me you posted so the title brought me in (not the picture), but when I got here the picture was like a little extra surprise for tuning in.

awww news travels fast when there's a bear down somewhere ;) Thanks Gina.. I'm guessing that's our lovely @thekitchenfairy?

Can't really beat bum up head down bear. It actually looks more like a hangover picture lol I might reuse it later

Haha no no - GINA - my discord notifier. haha yes I totally vote for you recycling the bear picture.

WTF I want one of those!!!

get well soon @bearone.

Thanks so much Bobie ❤

Oh man Arly that's horrible. You've got a gun hubby by the sounds of it and that always makes things a little less unbearable. Wishing you a quick recovery!

Awww cheers Bro . He's a pretty awesome Hubby. I'd be lost without him.

Hope you feel better Arly! We need you up and posting that great garden and Gnome content 😀

haha thanks brother. actually out in the garden now getting some sun and photos for the next update. Hope you've had an awesome day!

Good luck!

Hope no more pain

Awesome hubby you got

Take care Arly! ❤️

Thanks my darling ❤ I'm getting vitamin D, then Panadol then back to bed. I hope you have a great day!

Should get it check soon right? Last friday I slipped on a bottom stair step and landed on my bum.hurts but I can still walk so I know it's not serious. If you can't even move..can't imagine the pain! 😣 Hope you have it checked and recover soon momi!❤❤❤ here's more goodies. 🍦🍩🍧🍰

If the problem persists yep, if it goes away then no. I hate going to the doctors lol.

Awww sorry to hear about your sore bum @luvabi 😢 Ingat ka ha!! My goodness you could have broken your neck!

Thank you for the goodie!! Kain tayo! ❤

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65