A friend is a friend, no matter the color of his skin!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

In a country like South Africa where Apartheid and racism still hangs like a nail over some people's heads, it is, however, not strange at all to see different races being the best of friends.

My children were mostly raised outside of South Africa where many different nationalities live in peace and harmony among one another. We did not teach our children the differences between color of skin as many people still do.

I took the kids to a fun kids play park yesterday where they made lots of friends. They had the best time and I even extended the one hour I paid for, for another two hours.

These two were like peas in a pod. They stuck together until the time was up. Fun and laughter all the way and I doubt that they even knew each other's names. Actually, I'm quite sure they used only sign language to communicate.

The place is huge!

No color to be seen except for the colorful balls.

If this isn't evidence that it's possible, then I don't know what is!


Source


All the pictures in this post are my own. Taken with Sony Xperia XZ Premium.


Sort:  

Friends are friends and colour is only skin deep @bdmomuae

It is sad to see some still teach their children hate, young children are bothered, it is taught within the home.

Yeah! You are right. Colour doesn't describe people. Nice pictures you have there.

So sweet! Like you said "No color to be seen except for the colorful balls."

Thanks for happiness-2411764_1280.jpg
your post, it made my day!

We should let go of the different colors on our skin, and appreciate ourselves as humans
I must say this is beautiful

All of the human is created by God. All of us will come back to our God by our deed.. Not skin color :D

Looks like they had so much fun. I totally agree with color makes no difference.

Good luck Tanzania discrimination is not the most common thing to find out though it is there but a little bit. But I think parents' ability to teach love to their children is the key to love everyone without discrimination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79