Hot Water In The Small House! We Are Getting There Slowly But Surely!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

We have hot water in the small house now. I have a small leak I have to fix and I have to get a bigger box for the electrical connections to go into but it is working. You do not realize how you miss running water till you have to carry it from one place to another. I know it took me a while to get it done but that is how life is with me right now. I have a few medical problems from my time in service and it is hard to just move some days well, most days. I have talked to people and they tell me it should not have taken this long, normally this would have been done in a week or so but when it is hard to bend and move it just takes longer and when you do not have a big bank account and doing it debt free it takes time. Like I said in yesterdays post there are still some things to finish up but there is running water in the small house and that is the important thing.

IMAG0006.JPG

This is the instant recovery water heater we are using, I found them on eBay and they are not that expensive. It was about $120.00 dollars, I will do a review post on it after we have used it a little while and let you know how it goes. It does have a dial on the front with the ability to use at different stages of heating. If you want really hot water turn it all the way up to max or warm water you can turn it down lower. It needs 6 AWG wire and is 220 volts it will need a 60 amp double pole breaker. Our well water is about 50 degrees or so and it heats it up to about 110 degrees. I think it will do better after we have run it some and get it broke in. LOL. Thanks for reading our blog. Have a great night/day, whatever it is in your neck of the woods.

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

Sort:  

I like that hot water heater. I am going to have to check it out on eBay. Congrats on finishing up the plumbing. 🐓🐓

Thank you! I will do a review in a couple of weeks how it is doing.

Awesome to check another item off the list!

Yes, it is! On to another thing on the list. It just never gets any shorter the more I get done it seems to grow. LOL.

Welcome to the reality of home ownership ;-)

I have not seen one of these in the UK.

What sort of volume of water can it deal with?

I used 1/2 inch PVC into the heater and 1/2 inch CPVC out to tub and sink. It says 2.9 gallons a minute, I think that is really close. It is doing well so far. We will see how it does when the shower gets put in and see if it does good with showers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44