Family Matters chapter one - THE CORNERSTONES

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

steve-urkel-tgif-universe.jpg
Be like Steve Urkel : Exxcccuuse me, I got this !

With a third of marriages ending in divorce and a substantial number of families who lack a "stable home", I feel devastation in my heart for the health of families, our children and ourselves. When I feel so strongly about something, I feel inclined to talk about it ! Our heart is in our children and so we must reach out to spread the good word. If I am going to help save this world, I know I need to speak into the heart of the family as a unit. To save our world, we must inherently save our children.
gabor mate child nurture.jpg
As a 40 year old mother of an almost 5 year old, who has been Naturopathic Physician for the past 15 years, I see myself as an elder in training, and in this pursuit, my passion is for encouraging parents in their own emotional, mental, physical and spiritual well-being. This requires that I teach skills for how to emotionally survive and thrive in a world driven by extreme polarity.

Unless we had saints for parents, we are not born knowing how to treat each other with emotional intelligence and empathy. As a human species, the majority of people will naturally be competitive, to want to win and be right....and yet our hearts can yearn for connection and love and companionship. And so here is my beginning:

Adapted from Psychology of Vision principles
This is where we start. Where do you want to be on this chart ?

I certainly want to work towards Interdependence. This capacity is a learned skill and so something that can be taught, practiced and mastered.

At the age of 29, I started a seven year healing journey with mentors, participating in workshops, being in service to the needs of the facilitators running the workshops...every time I would walk into a workshop, I would say to myself "I believe that I have finally healed my family drama dynamics....I have healed my mistaken beliefs and those of my parents...I am ready to move into the present with my life"....and every time, I was triggered into my emotions around my family unit as it was and as it is. I can guarantee you that part of your pain within your conscious and unconscious motivations is due to your past. That anything that triggers pain is from your past. We are a product of our past, shadowed environment up until the time that we change our minds and look for another way. This is your journey and your process.

Do you recognize how many times a day you feel the lure of needing control over a situation, the end result or another person?....how many times a day you make reference to things happening "to you"...
This is homework for you...I am giving you a maximum of 3 days to actually recognize how often this is what you share, or what you think about, what you dwell on...so don't procrastinate....pay attention to your thoughts and behaviours.
If you are already aware of this within yourself, stayed tuned and prepare to find a new way

With love from your local Steemit Naturopathic Doctor....please follow me and subscribe to my YouTube site "Dr Candice Griffith"
4.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, Doctor. Essential to bring the Family back to health.
Promoted and resteemed!

The financial and business worlds seem to be functioning in the "control & power struggle" column by keeping "consumers" in the "needs, heartbreak and guilt" column.

Let's move finance and business to the interdependence of the VIVAconomy!

VIVA is happening now.

The White Paper gives a good summary and is a fairly easy read:
http://go.vivaco.in/ref/w5842421/

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.315 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

Haawa! Thank you!! Merci!!!

Very beautiful and powerful article Candice. Everyone can learn to shed more and more in order to become closer to one another. All for one and one for all. Namaste :)

your chart has very powerful information!

It does ! These principles have been so enlightening for me !! This knowledge must not be kept secret...we need to work towards this place of interdependence with ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING ! Infinite power and wisdom in this place.

Yes, I agree 100%

Upvoted, resteemed and I am following you. I want to learn from you.
I found you through VIVA. I am a part of VIVA because I believe in helping others. VIVA and the people behind VIVA believe in helping others. Hopefully, as the financial sector moves to the "Interdependence" section, as @onceuponatime mentioned, the family may follow.

In the recent past, the financial sector has become a seething cauldren of hatred and self-satisfaction; the family seems to have followed this horrid example. Perhaps, VIVA as an economy, in showing we all need and thrive off one another, the family may follow suit. Everything feeds off everything else; a clock maker cannot change only one broken cog and expect the clock to work. The entire inner workings must be in sync for the chimes to sound as they should.

Great post.
Parenting and our children are of utmost importance to me as well. You are completely right that to save our world we must save our children.
I just posted yesterday about how I have reached the end of my 12-year-long breastfeeding journey, including some of thoughts on parenting.
Most of my posts are about doing better for all of our children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71