You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why everyone (but especially artists) should quit FB&co and move to Steemit / My 1 month on Steemit celebration & conclusions

in #blog6 years ago

    Let me add my welcome to steemit among all the others. I have been here just about 6 months. I never really used FB, but hear so many problems with it especially lately. There are a few bullies, and a few trolls, but the mute function works wonders. It does take time to build a following, and build I think is the right word. By posting quality content, (and that you have certainly done), and using the tags to your advantage.

    When first starting out on steemit, I would suggest use a first tag that will give no doubt or cause of concern to not be appropriate for that tag. Some people are real protective of tags, you can change and edit your post for the first 7 days, you can not however change your mind and edit the very first tag.

tagPostCommentsPayouts
art38,53232,7542,524,224.326 SBD
painting2,785439240,610.448 SBD
photography78,98262,2854,283,329.771 SBD
deutsch4,1469,833349,407.982 SBD

    By carefully selecting, (unlike how I do it), and using established tags for the first several months you would reach a larger audience than by creating you own tags and hoping someone stumbles on them.

Welcome to steemit and you found one of the best ladies on steemit to follow, in @mammasitta.

Sort:  

🌷

Hi @bashadow thank you for the warm welcome and for your kind worlds & advice! That is indeed true, I usually use the art and photography tags which are incredibly popular and I use the tag list for guidance quite a lot, it is very important for newbies indeed, you are right!
And yes, @mammasitta is indeed one of the best ladies to follow ^_^ <3
Enjoy a beautiful sunday,
Shlomit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50