A thank you note to @steemdev people, groupsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

I would like to thank you (steemdev) for the most recent update that I have noticed. This morning (a couple hours ago for me) I noticed that there was a change in how I normally would view replies made to me. My normal method was to right click, open in new window, and that would leave my home page open, and allow me to quickly look at the reply. This method always took me directly to the reply.

This morning things were a little bit different, in that it would take me to the original page, but then I would have to scroll down to and through the comments til I found the reply. Fortunately it (the reply)was still highlighted in yellow. That was the situation with the first, second, and third replies this morning. (I only had the 3 replies this morning).

Just a little while ago I received a reply on a comment that I had made. Lo and behold there seemed to be something different about it.
replygreenoutline.png
(I only temporarily minimized @stellabelle 's comment so that more of the issue was visible in the picture.)
The big difference was a Green Box outlining the reply. I took a few seconds and then thought, WHY. Then I remembered the issue with viewing comments in the night mode, they were not visible. That has been fixed, I will try (yeah right me), to be patient and wait for the next surprised fix.
My one concern is that there really is no way to easily drop a (this needs to be looked at) message to the steemdev guys and gals. A handy suggestion drop box.

In closing thank you for the work you are doing behind the scenes, but I wish you would be proud of your work and leave just a quick note/post we fixed this, is there any other minor issues you would like us to look at.

Sort:  

We are almost there, Just found out if you do a normal click (left click) then you get taken direct to the comment. Only thing I do not like about that is it takes me off of my reply page, and now I need to be real careful about closing the window.

Uhmm, may have spoken to soon, definitely still being worked on. Because it just stopped working as I described above. Will continue to wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79