Social media break...does this count!!??!!

in #blog5 years ago

As part of a healthy mindset challenge I’m doing (30 days of little things that you don’t realize weigh heavy on your brain/psyche/soul/whatever) today has been set as a ‘social media free’ day.

No (for me) FB or IG. I’m not heavy into all the social media’s but I spend a lot of time on Facebook. Not sure why...boredom probably?

So I spent a good chunk of time with Orbit. But thinking on it...that’s normal!
What’s not normal is the constant checking of FB or IG during commercials or when the dog takes a break from fetch.

Am I curious what my friends are up to? Yes.
Is my only regular contact with most friends checking their FB or IG? Yes.
Are most of my friends in social media as much as I? Not even close!!

So why am I on so much? I really don’t know.
Maybe this little experiment will prompt me to chill out a little.
Did I get more done or feel more productive today? Nope. Less, even.

But does one need to have anything to do with the other?
I see the answer is no!
I can be productive AND be a social media junkie!!

I.HAVE.IT.ALL!!!

Here’s a cute pic of my dog...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72