You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content, Community, Niche and Freedom of Speech

in #blog5 years ago

Thanks so much for this post. Acually lately I have been pondering the same thing. As I have recently joined Steemit I have been browsing the posts and especially those that seem to be garnering the attention of the community. I was dismayed to find that many of the most popular posts are about things that are of no interest to me or if they are , they tend to be poorly written. A lot of simple posts with pictures are doing well which was really disapointing to me as I am not interested in looking at pretty pictures. It sounds like you are frustrated by the same things. Its nice to find a kindred spirit.

As for the niche aspect of things, I wouldn't worry about it. Write about whatever you are passionate about it. At the end of the day, if you write well, your passion and knowledge will come through and resonate with somebody out there.

Sort:  

If you want to find a decent collection of curated content, you can check @ocd. They have daily compilation featuring steemian who writes original and high quality articles. I am sure after reading some of it, it will change your mind about content on steemit. Also, I suggest to rarely check the trending page. Instead, go for a particular # which interests you. Who knows you'll find something worth reading?

And thank you for your encouragement. I am currently sharing knowledge I receive from school and writing it down on steem. I hope it encourages more people to share what they learn in University or college in order to make education more accessible to everyone.

If you want to find a decent collection of curated content, you can check @ocd. They have daily compilation featuring steemian who writes original and high quality articles. I am sure after reading some of it, it will change your mind about content on steemit. Also, I suggest to rarely check the trending page. Instead, go for a particular # which interests you. Who knows you'll find something worth reading?

And thank you for your encouragement. I am currently sharing knowledge I receive from school and writing it down on steem. I hope it encourages more people to share what they learn in University or college in order to make education more accessible to everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48