Can a post without pictures or a video be as successful as other posts that include these?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Can a post without pictures be successful as other posts?

The answer I think to the question is no, success is limited exponentially without pictures and videos! Letters and words are strong but can not beat the power of the a picture! Why is this true though?

The reason for this is simple and involves three factors:

1) Videos and Pictures captivate the viewer!

When you see a thumbnail picture it immediately attract your attention and creates curiosity about the context of what the picture means!

2) Pictures and videos go beyond languages!

There is no need to be able to understand any specific language to fully understand and see what a picture is.

3)A picture is worth 1000 words

With the advance in technology, taking a picture is done with relatively very little work. While writing 1000 words will always include more work! So why would a picture not be included when it is so easy? You don't even have to take the picture just grab one from the internet.

Sort:  

I've had some successful posts without pictures. What really matters is the following you build and how deep their Steem Power pockets are.

Yeah that is true. I seen some of your posts like that too, usually they relate to some sort current new announcement about steemit or another thing that you make commentary on.

Yeah, building a following of large SP holder is really the main key like you are saying!

I think not too. My 2 stories post recently also MUST include pics from elsewhere or mine. :-)

I agree, Stories and pictures go together like two peas in a pod :)

Ive only posted one time without using any pictures or videos and that didn't turn out well as far as viewers go. I actually did that on accident. Small sample size I know but it did happen that way.

Haha yeah, beside this posts, I have only once posted without pictures and it was because I was accidentally was only posting the links instead of the pictures. Yeah I think pictures definitely give a better advantage to captivating an audience.

Flagged for lack of pictures.

j/k

Lol I see what you did there :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50