FIRST STEEMIT STYLE/FASHION TUTORIAL: Thinking About Getting Back To Blogging - Blast From the Past!!

in #blog8 years ago

 photo steemitcollage_zps9futae2c.jpg

I am so excited to share the FIRST Steemit Style Tutorial Video! This is a blast from the past, as I am new to Steemit and I am a former Fashion Blogger. In a nutshell, I operated a fashion and style blog called Mod Moms & Tots on the WordPress platform for a couple of years, but found it difficult to monetize enough to make a living, so I eventually stopped blogging. Now, that I found Steemit, I am strongly considering getting back to my passion of blogging! This is a video of my very FIRST fashion event I hosted at Nordstrom a few years ago! Check out the video and let me know your thoughts! I welcome any and everyone’s feedback!

I had so much fun hosting the event and styling Nordstrom customers at this TOPSHOP Spring/Summer Style Event! I created displays of my favorite outfit choices from the spring / summer collections. However, the most fun came from styling customers and helping them shop the collection! It’s like I was everyone’s personal wardrobe stylist for a day! So much fun! I was a little nervous, especially with the cameras on me, since it was my first event and it was for such a major retailer! I would love to hear what I can improve on and what I can do differently as I am getting back to blogging, so please give me your feedback!

After this event, I started travelling to different fashion weeks and hosting fashion events; in addition to spending hours each day writing creative content and taking photos. It was also costing a lot of money to travel to events (and of course keep up my wardrobe in the process)! However, in the end it just was not enough to make a living. If you’ve ever found your passion and pursued it, only to figure out that you could not make a living off of it, you can probably relate. Thanks to Steemit, I really want to get back to blogging ! I am excited about the platform and how bloggers can be compensated for the time and hard work that they put into crafting creative posts. I think other bloggers and former bloggers will love Steemit, as they’ll be more encouraged to follow their passion now that they can be rewarded for their creativity and effort.

So, do you think I should get back to blogging?!?! Can you let me know anything you'd like to see in future videos? Let me hear your thoughts! :-)

Sort:  

I wonder if this is real. Why imitate another post.

Yes it is real. My name is Nicole and I am a former fashion blogger. It is not an imitation of another post actually, it is my true thoughts regarding Steemit, my former fashion blog, and the motivation to get back into blogging as a result of being introduced to Steemit. I hope you check out the video and you will see it is me :) same person that is in the profile pic. :)

How do you like ot so far ? I know i know thank me later 😉

You welcome! Just start learning about Steemit.

thanks! I am new to Steemit! I was recently introduced. I love it so far!

NOW THERE IS GOING TO BE A POST LIKE THIS EVERYWHERE
" first steemit blah blah blah"

Hi Arash! Maybe so, but if the post is actually a "first" it's cool though right ;-)

I like it! Very interesting! Good Luck To You!

Love the vid, you did fab.

Thank you silvano22! So should I get back to blogging? :)

I would like to know what are the hot new trends

I'd be glad to share them with you in a future post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71