Express your love for Blogging!

in #blog6 years ago


source: pexels.com

Guys, don't we have the bestest hobby in the world? Blogging is just awesome. We are creating value, we are changing the world a little bit, and it is fun. So much fun! When you open yourself and write about your day or share your thoughts and insights on a specific topic, you get back encouragement, understanding, or a different point of view.


You know what is really astonishing? I am used to sit in front of the computer, because I have been a programmer for more than 10 years. Even in my spare time I often surf the net or play a computer game. I am used to look on my 21 inch TFT display but my body hates it. When I was working in the office, my body found reasons not to sit in front of the computer. I suddenly had to go to the toilet or my back was hurting. So I had to stand up, do some stretches or whatever. Today, I know that my left brain hemisphere was overactive. I was subject to stress, over-analyzing and too much planning.

With Blogging, my situation is a different one. When you blog you are writing creatively. Your right hemisphere is active, which is in charge of relaxation, social interaction and - as I already mentioned - creativity. Even though I am sitting in front of my computer, there is no need for my body to stop it. I feel motivated and energetic, I assume it is because the two hemispheres are more balanced.


I haven't been long here on steemit, but what I saw so far is a great community. You guys are awesome! I found constructiveness, a lot of help and friendly people. Everyone tries to create great content.

And everyone is here for the money. Even Captain Picard...

But, is that really bad? Everyone is in for the money but to earn it, you have to create good content and be active in the community. It is a win-win situation. My impression is, the less you need the money, the more relaxed you are and the more you can create value.


So, did you already write a blog today? Crack your knuckles and hit that keyboard! Express your love for Blogging!

Sort:  

I agree :) I am having a blast being able to express my creative self freely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54