How bad to learn too mush ?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

()


   In a conversation with a individual who was so smart at a young age he went to school in abroad. His schooling of course required him to read a lot of books. I once asked him “with all of those books in your head, do you ever feel overloaded in your head” He thought for a moment and then said “Charlie, you have a point there”.

In my humble opinion the Academy Community has had to much emphasis on required classes, and not enough on letting students flourish on their subjects of personal interest. With the Gift of Dyslexia that I was given, but never discovered until my 60’s. I found myself bored in HS, AND JUST REBELLED THE SYSTEM.

The USA with all of it’s wealth, is falling down the rankings of the World when it comes to Education. And yes a Mind is a terrible thing to Waste, we must catch the youthful mind and allow it to blossom in it’s natural inclination of study. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44