Can YOU Have Fun When You Ride in a Self-Driving Car?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

old-man-23793_960_720.png

Over here we have something we call a bus. Sometimes it does me the honor of being empty. I get in, slide my ticket through, as if shaking its hand, and get to sit anywhere I like.

Traveling with it is boring as hell, it never talks to me. Ever since I came to UK I have had to use the words “please”, “sorry” and “thank you” so much that I say “sorry” to lamp posts and “thank you” to buses. I’ll tell you, I am getting old, I have started hearing voices, sometimes I think the bus replies with “Have a nice day”, sometimes nothing - which is what I expect.

I think when self driven cars come to market there will still be people that will cling on to the normal cars. In these buses, sometimes people stand at the front (when there are many empty seats), besides a black box , where the magic happens, and I see their lips move. They are so nostalgic that they like to pretend they are talking to a driver.

Some of the buses are double decker. They are kind of fun. Though again usually when not many people are on the bus. It makes you feel like a fast giant. You’re almost level with roof tops, that feeling is fantastic, especially if you are on a creative/childish mood.

We also have these things galled trams, they go all around town, they are faster than buses, they seem to have privilege over all other traffic, no one gets in their way. And they know that. They flash by making great noise, as if telling other traffic “keep still, I’m coming through”. Some times it makes a beeping sound when it thinks that something is daring to get in it’s way. And they are long. They say size doesn’t matter but they really love to show off.

But traveling in them is still boring. Sometimes very noisy, sometimes shaky, but the are cleaner then buses.

So that’s how driver-less cars will be like. Nice for those of us that hate driving. Heaven for those of you that can read in a car. And boring for anyone else.

I think they should have a fake wheel on the drivers seat. For really long journeys, you know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49