Multiple shots combined to make a Milky Way panoramasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

azfixmwayanimationC.gif

I took multiple photos a while back to combine in order to make a panoramic view of the mountains and Milky Way. In the first photo about I added some blinking effects using gimp mostly just to see how it would turn out. I still have work to do in order to make the animations look more like twinkling stars. Its really nice that I was able to get into astrophotography with a reasonably priced camera. In this case I used a T3i and a 50 mm lens and then combined all the shots together.

azmilkwaypanoramazfixC.jpg

Here is how the photo turned out without any of the interesting effects from Gimp. The panorama was combined and edited in lightroom.

Sort:  

Amazing sky with the blinking effects! They look like twinkling stars, I love these. Great work! ;)

Thanks @tangmo it was fun to play around with this older photo and create something new

You're welcome! It's good for me to see, too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66